SIP logo
Press Releases

Sahara’s Pune Warriors squad announced
Sensational all-rounder Yuvraj Singh to Captain Pune Warriors

Lucknow, 8th March, 2011: Sahara’s Pune Warriors, the latest and one of the most promising entrants in the Indian Premier League, today announced the names of its squad members. The 30 member Sahara’s Pune Warriors squad will be lead by Captain of the team Mr. Yuvraj Singh.
The players adorning the squad are Mr. Yuvraj Singh, Mr. Ashish Nehra, Mr. Robin Uthappa and Mr. Murali Karthik from domestic side, while the international players of the team are Mr. Graeme Smith, Mr. Angelo Mathews, Mr. Tim Paine, Mr. Nathan McCullum, Mr. Callum Ferguson, Mr. Wayne Parnell, Mr. Mitchelle Marsh, Mr. Jesse Ryder, Mr. Jerome Taylor and Mr. Alfonso Thomas.
The young blood of the squad consists of Mr. Abhishek Jhunjhunwala, Mr. Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mr. Dheeraj Jadhav, Mr. Eklavya Dwivedi, Mr. Ganesh Gaikwad, Mr. Harpreet Singh, Mr. Harshad Khadiwale, Mr. Imtiyaz Ahmad, Mr. Kamran Khan, Mr. Manish Pandey, Mr. Mithun Minhas, Mr. Mohnish Mishra, Mr. Rahul Sharma, Mr. Sachin Rana, Mr. Shreekant Wagh, and Mr. Shrikant Mundhe.
On this occasion Mr. Abhijit Sarkar, Director – Sahara Adventure Sports Limited and Head Corporate Communications, Sahara India Pariwar said, “Sahara’s Pune Warriors squad has been constituted with an intention to strike a balance between experience, exuberance, international expertise and promising talent of present and future. Keeping in mind the 20:20 format of the game we are looking to play aggressive and entertaining cricket and are confident to make a permanent mark on the league”. He further said, “The enviable support and guidance from the Chief Coach, Mr. Geoff Marsh and Assistant Coaches, Mr. Dermot Reeve and Mr. Praveen Amre together leverage their vast and complementing experience in the international cricket to make Sahara’s Pune Warriors a force to recon with.”




Yuvraj Singh

Manish Pandey

Ashish Nehra

Abhishek Jhunjhunwala

Robin Uthappa

Mohnish Mishra

Murali Kartik

Kamran Khan


Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Graeme Smith

Rahul Sharma

Angelo Mathews

Shreekant Wagh

Tim Paine

Ganesh Gaikwad

Nathan McCullum

Harshad Khadiwale

Callum Ferguson

Shrikant Mundhe

Wayne Parnell

Sachin Rana

Mitchelle Marsh

Harpreet Singh

Jesse Ryder

Dheeraj Jadhav

Jerome Taylor

Imtiyaz Ahmad

Alfonso Thomas

Mithun Minhas


Eklavya Dwivedi