Mr. Subrata Roy Sahara adjourned ‘ITA TV – Icon 2007’ by Indian Television Academy

Lucknow, November 26th, 2007: Indian Television Academy honours Mr. Subrata Roy Sahara, Managing Worker & Chairman, Sahara India Pariwar, with the Academy Awards for his contribution in changing the face of Indian Television. On behalf of Mr. Subrata Roy Sahara the Award was received by Ms. Sharmistha Rizwani, CEO, Sahara One at a glittering ‘BIG Indian Television Academy Awards’ ceremony at Mumbai.
Along with Mr. Roy, Mr. Arun Poorie and Mr. Ronnie Screwvala were also honoured with the Award for their contribution in the Television Industry. Mr. Amitabh Bachchan was also honoured for having achieved, ‘Ultimate Eminence’ in the world of Entertainment, encompassing Cinema, Television & Media.

The Indian Television Academy has instituted ‘The Academy Awards’, which have become the most coveted signet of excellence in Television. Now in the 7th year of a highly celebrated existence, these Awards are looked upon as an annual festival of joy by the entire TV-fraternity. The awards were punctuated by performances of TV-stars with rare razzle-dazzle. The presenters were the luminaries of the show-world besides the Honourable Union Minister Shri Kamal Nathji. The other presenters were include Javed Akhtar, Mahesh Bhatt, Ramesh Sippy, Shabana Azmi, Subhash Ghai, Gulshan Grover, Subbirami Reddy, Hrithik Roshan, Mumtaaz, Moushumi Chatterjee, Rakesh Roshan, Amrita Rao, David Dhawan, Madhur Bhandarkar and others.