Indy’s awards 2008 announced amidst glitz, glamour

12 th January 2008: The Indy’s awards 2008 were announced amidst much glitz and glamour at hotel Taj Land Ends Mumbai on 11 th January 2008.

Abhijit Sarkar Head - Corporate Communications, Sahara India Pariwar won Indy’s award for Corporate Communications – Crises Management in Public Relations .

The chief guest for the evening was Girish Agarwal, Director Marketing, DNA, Bhaskar Group. The special guests for the evening included industry stalwarts like Mr. M. G. Parameswaran, Executive Director & CEO, FCB-ULKA Advertising Private Ltd, Arvind Sharma, Chairman & CEO, Leo Burnett and Parthodas Gupta, CEO, Future Media.

Overwhelmed on his achievement Abhijit Sarkar said “It is good to see that Public Relations although an emerging field in India, is getting much deserve recognition by the industry.” He further added that “my aim is to make this discipline more organized and systematic and get more professional people in the industry so that we can take Corporate Communications much beyond the limit of sky.”